Finger Selecting 5-Star Smiley Face

Our Latest Reviews

At Day to Day Care, we understand the importance of online reviews and the role they play in helping potential clients make informed decisions about our services. That’s why we take pride in delivering exceptional home care services to our clients and work hard to ensure their satisfaction.

The positive feedback we receive from our satisfied customers is a reflection of our commitment to excellence. By including genuine testimonials and reviews on our website, we aim to provide potential clients with an accurate representation of the quality of our services.

In addition, these reviews serve as valuable feedback for us. We take our clients’ comments and suggestions seriously, using them to continually improve and provide the best possible care. By doing so, we not only enhance the quality of our services but also strengthen the relationships we have with our clients.

Recommended on homecare.co.uk Stamp

5 Green Stars

The whole service embodies the word ‘care’. It’s like having a member of your own family helping with whatever is needed. Whatever you need can be provided absolutely hassle free. I experienced social care with my dad some years ago and there is no comparison.
Carol W

Wife of Client, 11th April 2023

Google Logo

5 Gold Stars

Day to Day care have been caring for my aunt for the last 3 weeks, twice a day. They put care in place very quickly and efficiently. The level of practical care, empathy and communication all the staff have shown has been amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Johnny Heald

Nephew of Client, 10th April 2023

Recommended on homecare.co.uk Stamp

5 Green Stars

My husband’s previous care company were not able to provide the care he needed and fortunately, Day To Day were able to take over at the last minute. All the carers were very professional but at the same time gentle and understanding of my husband’s needs. (They also cared for me on a couple of occasions.) I would have no hesitation in recommending Day To Day to anyone.
Margaret H

Wife of Client, 16th March 2023

Google Logo

5 Gold Stars

2 months ago I put out a request for advice on carers for my Mum. I chose DayToDay care, and we’ve been very happy with them, especially their flexibility. Other companies would require several weeks notice to change care pattens, but this company have allowed us to drop from 7*60 min to 3*45 min as her health improved, even suggesting themselves that too much care was being provided. And they’ve allowed us to reorganise the Easter care pattern at very short notice.

John Bray

Son of Client, 5th April 2023

Recommended on homecare.co.uk Stamp

5 Green Stars

The family was thrown into turmoil when my mother came out of hospital. It was clear she would need carers but we were unprepared and did not know where to start. A relative said they had received excellent care from Day to Day Care Ltd so we gave them a ring. They visited my mother to discuss her needs
and a Care Plan was completed within days.
 
The care my mother received was truly first-class over an extended period of about 18 months. She developed friendships with several of the carers and their visits improved her quality of life, in addition to meeting her care needs. I was particularly impressed with their patience and willingness to go the extra mile when necessary.
 
The administrative staff were also first class and replied very promptly whenever we contacted them with a query. They were also very accommodating when unexpected changes to my mother’s care needs were required at short notice. We really could not have asked for more.
BG

Son of Client, 21st February 2023

Google Logo

5 Gold Stars

Very pleased with the service provided. They never let you down and even attended through the pandemic. They are at the end of a phone whenever you need help

Denis Mendoza

March 2023

Recommended on homecare.co.uk Stamp

5 Green Stars

When we realised that my mother needed care it was a daunting time for us. We had previously had a care company and were not happy with the level of care Mum received so we cancelled. But health issues took a bad turn.
 
So we contacted Day to Day Care, I have to say we received the best care, we had the review and care started straight away.
 
My mum had a good relationship with the carers, they were all very caring, highly experienced and gave 100% to her, not only to her but also was there for the family.
 
Sadly, she went into a care home but I would recommend Day to Day Care.
K A

Son of Client, 24th March 2023

Google Logo

5 Gold Stars

Mum was a service user for about 4 years. During her time with Day To Day Care, they always provided excellent service. They were caring, gentle but firm, compassionate, and an amazing support to the rest of the family. They were very reliable, and great at communicating very quickly any problems mum was having.

The office were easy to contact, and easy to talk to, as were supervisors. They always left things clean and tidy, and nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. It was great to have carers who actually cared.

Mum loved ‘her girls’, and her face would light up when they arrived until very near the end, when she was totally bedbound, and had had enough.

After we lost mum, some of her girls attended the funeral, which the family took great comfort from.

June Johnson

Daughter of Client, March 2023

Recommended on homecare.co.uk Stamp

5 Green Stars

Having had two care agencies before, I was relieved to find Day to Day Care. The carers looked after my mum with care and compassion. Always on time, helping her shower and dress, then as she declined, calling out the district nurse, reporting problems to myself, feeding her and prompting her medication.  Caring for her cat also.
 
With the carers leaving notes on the app, I felt reassured Mum was safe and well. They looked after her coming in four times a day till the end with palliative care, and I am very thankful to the carers for everything. With them, we kept her home with her beloved cat where she wanted to be.
 
I would recommend Day to Day in Orpington for looking after your loved ones and for peace of mind.
Jenny P

Daughter of Client, 16th February 2023

error: This content is protected!